usepasob.blogg.se

Backup camera for bmw 4
Backup camera for bmw 4







  1. #Backup camera for bmw 4 install#
  2. #Backup camera for bmw 4 driver#

Definitely be sure to get trim removal tools!

#Backup camera for bmw 4 driver#

#2 Philips screwdriver, torx driver with 3 bit sizes, 10mm socket wrench, wire cutters (to trim the wire ties), a plastic poking tool (to help insert the pins into the factory harnesses), and a set of plastic trim removal tools.

backup camera for bmw 4

First thing was to follow the advice from Patryk (and the manual) and make certain sure I had the following tools:

backup camera for bmw 4

OEM wire taps for 3 of the wires (yes, BMW makes wire taps for repair purposes)Īfter reading through the manual, and a couple clarification emails with Bimmer-tech, I felt I was ready to tackle this project. ODBII cable with RJ45 on other end to connect to computer for programming OEM trunk handle with OEM camera pre-installed OEM camera module (and OEM mounting screw)

#Backup camera for bmw 4 install#

And for the most part, it was!įirst, for an easy install and proper compatibility, you’ll need the following two options:Ģ) Park Distance Control (rear only is OK)Ī week later a box arrived via DHL containing the following items: After some emailing with Patryk Bimmer-tech, he confirmed my options would make this a relatively painless install. So, after some research I found Bimmer-tech and was pleased to see they offered an OEM retrofit kit for the backup camera. Initially I thought the backup cam wasn’t important, but after a couple months of ownership, I began to have too many occasions where I said to myself, why didn’t I get it…. The 2013 car I purchased came with PDC and Navigation but did not have a backup cam.









Backup camera for bmw 4